events

Banquet – 2013 edition

 

 
 
 
Logo-Celebration 
A first edition of the Banquet took place on Friday 27th September 2013 to celebrate the fortieth anniversary of the museum, with the help of the artists Fabien Vallos and Jérémie Gaulin. For an evening, 350 people – among which many artists, art critics, curators and collectors that contributed to the museum’s History – were brought together to share a unique moment of conviviality around a real Banquet à la française imagined by the artists.
 
Entitled “Celebration”, this Banquet gave way to a festive atmosphere, discussions and encounters. We received the support of the Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux, who was also celebrating its fortieth anniversary and generously offered all the wine.  
 
The price of the meal is 300 euros per person and is paid as a donation, entitling you to a fiscal deduction of 60% for companies (therefore a real cost of 120 euros) and 66% for individuals (therefore a real cost of 102 euros). Each paying meal allowed us to invite an artist, an art critic or an artistic personality that was important to the CAPC’s history.
 

This donation allows the entrepreneurs of Bordeaux to contribute to the influence of their city and region, by enriching the CAPC’s artwork collection and offering to the guests a networking venue.

Dress code : black tie and cocktail dress

 
Download the invitation to the Banquet
Download the response-card to the Banquet

For more information please do not hesitate to contact us 

The Friends of the CAPC thank the following people for their generous support: 
 
LOGO-CAPC-40-BIG        LOGO_UGC_ROND        blason hd
 
 
 
CHATEAU_DE_LAUBADE-    Imprimer
 
logo-CAFA-couleur         311579_235826746467643_1269152156_n     riedel_gvs_2011_schwarz_E
 
 

Events

 

2013 // Support to the cycle of conferences thought up by François Cusset

Thinking… To see
What the critic tells us today

101858_1368536201_capc-horowitz_360x420p

François Cusset invites 8 major intellectuals to speak at the CAPC. Eight conference-events, to experiment directly with the power of evocation, elucidation and revelation linked to contemporary critical thought. Eight thinkers, to sse the world differently whilst renewing with the etymology of the word “theory”, the theorein, that was used by the Greeks to qualify the aptitude et see what is to come, what is new. Eight voices to rethink utopia, emotion, resemblance, sex, debt, the body, the brain and politics in a new light.
 
Professor at the University Paris Ouest Nanterre, former director of the Bureau du Livre Français at New York, radio and newspaper columnist, François Cusset is the author of several essays of reference, such as French Theory and The Decade (La Découverte, 2003 and 2006). As well as a first novel, published in the Autumn of 2012 with P.O.L. editions: A l’abri du déclin du monde.
 
28.02.2013 – 18:00
TRISTAN GARCIA
Intensity
 
21.03.2013 – 19:00
ENZO TRAVERSO
Memory and utopia at the turn of the 21st century
 
17.04.2013 – 19:00
FRANCOIS NOUDELMANN
Family resemblance : a philosophical and aesthetic secession
 
22.05.2013 – 19:00
CATHERINE MALABOU
Emotional brain and plasticity
 
5.06.2013 – 19:00
Seeing the genre / seeing the sex
 
16.10.2013 – 19:00
The economy of infinite debt
 
20.11.2013 – 19:00
Vulnerability and resistance: towards a new political body
 
4.12.2013 – 19:00
GAYATRI CHAKRAVORTY SPIVAK
Our world, our time?
 

2011 // Support to the cycle of conferences on the Traffic exhibition

Exposition_Traffic_capcMusAce_Bordeaux_du_26-01_au_24-03-1996_photo_F__Delpech4b_preview
 

Proposed by Nicolas Bourriaud, the exhibition Traffic was shown at the CAPC from January to March 1996. At a time when “relational aesthetics” was finding its theoretical reasoning, the exhibition became a live expression of it.

Fifteen years later, the CAPC looks back on this event and proposed to build an archive a posteriori of the event, retracing the History of the exhibition through speech. All throughout the year different personnalities will be invited to speak about what they have seen and done in Traffic
 

2009 // Support to the cultural program “Les Promesses de l’Ecran”

CIN-LAPROMESSE_normal

La Promesse de l’écran is a retractable screening device proposed by Pierre Leguillon since 2007. The events are devoted to peripheral aspects of cinema: credits, poster, recurring motif, etc., or propose to look at the screen through another medium: poetry, painting, drawing…
 

2004 // Organisation of the Entrepôts Electro

The “Entrepôts Electro” created a musical event in Bordeaux on 18 and 19 June 2004, from 10pm to 2am.

In the Warehouse of the CAPC contemporary art museum, GRAND BUFFET, KID KOALA, JEANS TEAM, DMX KREW performed for two evening of exceptional concerts. A new concept that combines in this major venue, contemporary art and performances of DJs and video artists, organised by the Laboratoire of the Friends of the CAPC.

événements

Banquet – édition 2013

 
 
 
Logo-Celebration 
Une première édition du Banquet a été organisée le vendredi 27 septembre 2013 pour les quarante ans du musée, avec la complicité des artistes Fabien Vallos et Jérémie Gaulin. Le temps d’une soirée, 350 personnes – dont de nombreux artistes, critiques, commissaires et collectionneurs qui ont fait l’Histoire du musée – ont été réunies afin de partager un moment de convivialité unique autour d’un véritable Banquet à la française imaginé par leurs soins.
 
Sous l’appellation « Célébration », ce banquet a été prétexte à la festivité, aux bavardages et à la rencontre. Notre partenaire était l’Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux, qui fêtait aussi ses quarante ans, et qui offrait généreusement les vins.
 
Le prix du repas par personne était de 300 euros et a été effectué sous la forme d’un don, permettant la défiscalisation de 60% pour les entreprises (soit un prix réel de 120 euros) et de 66% pour les particuliers (soit un prix réel de 102 euros). Chaque repas payant permettait également d’inviter au diner un artiste, critique d’art ou personnalité artistique ayant marqué l’Histoire du CAPC.
 
Cette dotation a permis à la société civile bordelaise d’œuvrer pour le rayonnement culturel de sa ville et de sa région, en enrichissant la collection du CAPC et en proposant à cette même société civile un lieu de rencontre et de réseau. Code vestimentaire : costume sombre et robe de cocktail
 
L’association des Amis du CAPC remercie ses partenaires pour cet événement :
 
 
LOGO-CAPC-40-BIG        LOGO_UGC_ROND        blason hd
 
 
 
CHATEAU_DE_LAUBADE-    Imprimer
 
logo-CAFA-couleur         311579_235826746467643_1269152156_n     riedel_gvs_2011_schwarz_E
 
 

Evénements

2013 // Soutien au cycle de conférences imaginé par François Cusset

Penser… Pour voir
Ce que nous dit la critique aujourd’hui

101858_1368536201_capc-horowitz_360x420p

 François Cusset invite au CAPC huit figures intellectuelles majeures à prendre la parole. Huit conférences-événements, pour expérimenter en direct la puissance d’évocation, d’élucidation, de révélation propre à la pensée critique contemporaine. Huit penseurs, pour voir le monde autrement en renouant avec l’étymologie du mot « théorie », le theorein, qui qualifiait chez les Grecs l’aptitude à voir ce qui survient, ce qui arrive de nouveau. Huit voix pour penser l’utopie, l’émotion, la ressemblance, le sexe, la dette, le corps, le cerveau, la politique sous un jour neuf. 
 
Professeur à l’université de Paris Ouest Nanterre, ancien directeur du Bureau du Livre Français de New York, chroniqueur à la radio et dans la presse écrite, François Cusset est l’auteur de plusieurs essais de référence, dont French Theory et La Décennie (La Découverte, 2003 et 2006). Ainsi que d’un premier roman, paru à l’automne 2012 aux éditions P.O.L : A l’abri du déclin du monde.
 
28.02.2013 – 18:00
TRISTAN GARCIA
L’intensité
 
21.03.2013 – 19:00
ENZO TRAVERSO
Mémoire et utopie au tournant du XXIe siècle
 
17.04.2013 – 19:00
FRANCOIS NOUDELMANN
Les airs de famille : une sécession philosophique et esthétique
 
22.05.2013 – 19:00
CATHERINE MALABOU
Cerveau émotionnel et plasticité
 
5.06.2013 – 19:00
Voir le genre / voir le sexe
 
16.10.2013 – 19:00
L’économie de la dette infinie
 
20.11.2013 – 19:00
Vulnérabilité et résistance : vers un nouveau corps politique
 
4.12.2013 – 19:00

Notre monde, notre temps ?

 

2011 // Soutien au cycle de conférences autour de l’exposition Traffic

Exposition_Traffic_capcMusAce_Bordeaux_du_26-01_au_24-03-1996_photo_F__Delpech4b_preview
 

Initiée et proposée par Nicolas Bourriaud, l’exposition Traffic a été présentée au CAPC de janvier à mars 1996. A l’heure ou l’ « esthétique relationnelle » trouve sa formulation théorique, l’exposition en devient l’expression la plus vivante.

Quinze ans plus tard, le CAPC revient sur cet évènement et propose de construire une archive à postériori de cet évènement, reconstituant l’histoire de cette exposition par l’intermédiaire de la parole. Tout au long de l’année, se succèdent différentes personnalités invitées à raconter ce qu’elles ont fait et vu dans Traffic.
 
Plus d’informations ici
 

2009 // Soutien de la programmation culturelle « Les Promesses de l’Ecran »

CIN-LAPROMESSE_normal

La Promesse de l’écran est un dispositif de projection escamotable proposé par Pierre Leguillon depuis 2007. Les séances sont consacrées à des aspects périphériques au cinéma : générique, affiche, motif récurrent, etc., ou bien proposent de regarder en direction de l’écran depuis un autre médium : poésie, peinture, dessin…

Plus d’informations ici    

 

2004 // Organisation des Entrepôts Electro

Les « Entrepôts Electro » ont créé l’évènement musical, à Bordeaux, le 18 et  19 juin 2004 de 22h à 4h du matin.     

Dans l’Entrepôt du CAPC musée d’art contemporain, GRAND BUFFET,  KID KOALA,  JEANS TEAM, DMX KREW se sont produits pour deux soirées de concerts exceptionnels. Un concept nouveau qui associe dans ce lieu majeur de l’art contemporain les performances de DJ et de vidéastes, organisé par le Laboratoire des Amis du CAPC.